White Hall Volunteer Fire Department

Madison County, Kentucky

About Us

The White Hall Volunteer Fire Department is an all volunteer agency providing fire suppression, hazardous materials response and general community service to a large district covering the northwest quadrant of Madison County in Central Kentucky. White Hall's fire district is roughly bounded by the Fayette County Line to the North, the Jessamine County line to the West, Barnes Mill Road to the South and Redhouse Road to the East. The fire district contains 12 miles of Interstate 75 with the balance being a mostly rural and residential makeup. The department responds to over 100 calls for service each year with six main response vehicles: Engine 12, Tanker 12, Brush 12, Unit 12, Truck 12, and ATV-12.



Did you know?

During our April business meeting, the membership voted to amend our bylaws regarding a residency restriction. You were required to be a Madison County resident to be eligible to join our fire department. The change that was approved, was to allow residents of Fayette, Jessamine, and Clark counties to be eligible for membership. These members would staff the station on specified shifts that they could sign up for and respond from the station instead of from home. This could cut down response times, and could potentially help save lives and property. This change also includes auxiliary members who do not want to be active firefighters but would like to be involved in the fire service in another capacity. If you would like more information please fill out the contact request for in the section below. Thank you,